Meet the Trinity Team

Senior Leadership Team

Eiron Bailey profile picture

Eiron Bailey

Headteacher

Eiron previously held the post of Director of Music Specialism and Assistant Principal at BCCS and was a Senior Education Adviser to Bristol Plays Music. He chairs the Heads of Music forum for Bristol and has been a keynote speaker at a number of conferences and training events. He has worked in five very different schools across the UK and is also a very busy music conductor and performer. Eiron was appointed as Musical Director of the Bristol Youth Orchestra in 2013.

Dr Wade Nottingham profile picture

Dr Wade Nottingham

Deputy Headteacher

Wade was previously Deputy Headteacher of the West London Free School – a high-profile and popular secondary school in central London. Over his six years there, he worked as Head of biology and also developed the school’s academic, pastoral and sixth form provision. Wade has also been involved in the opening of other free schools – acting as Education Lead for successful bids and consulting on other proposals backed by the New Schools Network. Before entering teaching, Wade enjoyed a career in scientific research at the University of Oxford – focusing on stem cell and developmental genetics. He also created textbook content and teaching resources for Pearson Publishing.

Kate Fiddian profile picture

Kate Fiddian

Deputy Headteacher

Kate is an experienced senior leader, previously holding the positions of Vice Principal, Deputy Headteacher and Assistant Headteacher in schools in and around Bristol. Earlier in her career, Kate was a successful Head of Science and Lead Practitioner. In recent years, Kate has led curriculum development, teaching and learning and staff development, alongside overseeing significant school improvement projects leading to improved educational outcomes in a number of schools.

Joel Brisk profile picture

Joel Brisk

Assistant Headteacher

Joel was previously the Head of Humanities at The Cherwell School, a large and highly successful comprehensive school in Oxford, leading the faculty to some of the strongest GCSE results in the country. He completed his PGCE at Oxford University in 2010 and has been involved in the history teaching community since then, contributing to the Schools History Project conference and the Teaching History journal. As well as a strong background in teaching, Joel brings experience of musical performance, having played in a number of jazz, pop and rock groups at festivals and venues across the country.

Tamsin Griffiths profile picture

Tamsin Griffiths

Business Manager

Tamsin graduated from the University of Oxford with a MA in Modern History before converting to law. She subsequently qualified as a Barrister, specialising in Police Law. Whilst training, she spent 3 months working with prisoners on death row in the Caribbean. Following qualification, she spent 10 years working as police lawyer both in London and then for Devon and Cornwall Constabulary. In 2015, she transferred from law to business management in the education sector. She was part of a senior leadership team responsible for overseeing the change her primary school's Ofsted rating from 'Requires Improvement' to 'Good'. Tamsin is passionate about bringing legal rigor to school finances and resources to ensure every penny is spent to enhance every child's learning experience.

Art

Hamish Young

Head of Art

Robin Sukatorn

Teacher of Art

RSukatorn@trinityacademybristol.org

Daisy Wright

Teacher of Art

DWright@trinityacademybristol.org

Computing

Anjum Malik

Teacher of Computing

AMalik@trinityacademybristol.org

Cover

Osagie Oviawe

Cover Teacher

OOviawe@trinityacademybristol.org

Design and Technology

Grace Martin

Head of Design and Technology

GMartin@trinityacademybristol.org

Helen Sullivan

Head of Design and Technology (Maternity)

HSullivan@trinityacademybristol.org

Nicola Finch

Head of Food & nutrition

NFinch@trinityacademybristol.org

Kate Campbell

Food Technology Technician

KCampbell@trinityacademybristol.org

Adriana Rzeszowska-Buczek

Design and Technology Technician

ARzeszowska-Buczek@trinityacademybristol.org

English

Robin Rudd

Head of English

RRudd@trinityacademybristol.org

Caitlin Austin

Teacher of English

CAustin@trinityacademybristol.org

Megan Fitzpatrick

Teacher of English

MFitzpatrick@trinityacademybristol.org

Tim Godfrey-Twiss

Teacher of English

tgodfrey-twiss@trinityacademybristol.org

Joe Harley-Easthope

Teacher of English

JHarley-Easthope@trinityacademybristol.org

Lilja Moore

Teacher of English

LMoore@trinityacademybristol.org

Anne Mowbray

Librarian

AMowbray@trinityacademybristol.org

Humanities

Ashley Pearson

Head of Humanities

APearson@trinityacademybristol.org

Megan Setchell

Head of Geography

MSetchell@trinityacademybristol.org

Ollie Levingston

Head of REP

OLevingston@trinityacademybristol.org

Rob Hodgetts

Teacher of History

RHodgetts@trinityacademybristol.org

Rachel Edwards

Teacher of Geography

REdwards@trinityacademybristol.org

Maths

Cat Potter

Head of Maths

CPotter@trinityacademybristol.org

Imogen MacMillan

Head of Maths (Maternity) / Teacher of Maths

IMacmillan@trinityacademybristol.org

Erin Rodrigues

Deputy Head of Maths (Maternity) / Teacher of Maths

ERodrigues@trinityacademybristol.org

Juhi Bhatia

Teacher of Maths

JBhatia@trinityacademybristol.org

Shona O'Dwyer

Teacher of Maths

SODwyer@trinityacademybristol.org 

Awais Qureshi

Teacher of Maths

AQureshi@trinityacademybristol.org

Tom Skinner

Teacher of Maths

TSkinner@trinityacademybristol.org

Nicholas Stewart

Teacher of Maths

NStewart@trinityacademybristol.org

Modern Foreign Languages

Ursula Delgado

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

UDelgado@trinityacademybristol.org

Elizabeth Bowie

Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

EBowie@trinityacademybristol.org

Tom Lakin

Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages (Cover)

TLakin@trinityacademybristol.org

Music and Performing Arts

Naomi Charatan

Head of Music and Performing Arts

NCharatan@trinityacademybristol.org

Megan Stimpson

Head of Drama

MStimpson@trinityacademybristol.org

Rachel Taylor

Head of Dance

RTaylor@trinityacademybristol.org

Caspar Frankford

Teacher of Music

CFrankford@trinityacademybristol.org

Elisa Amesbury

Teacher of Drama and English

EAmesbury@trinityacademybristol.org

Chessie Horwood

Teacher of Dance

CHarwood@trinityacademybristol.org

Nye James

Music and Performing Arts Technician

NJames@trinityacademybristol.org

Kit Barber

Music and Performing Arts Administrator

KBarber@trinityacademybristol.org 

PE

Ashley Hallam

Head of PE

AHallam@trinityacademybristol.org 

Celyn Evans

Teacher of PE

CEvans@trinityacademybristol.org 

Victoria Jones

Teacher of PE

VJones@trinityacademybristol.org

Science

Ben Milett

Head of Science

BMillett@trinityacademybristol.org

Daisy Walker

Deputy Head of Science

DWalker@trinityacademybristol.org

Martha Barker-Boyne

Teacher of Science

mbarker-boyne@trinityacademybristol.org

Emily Day

Teacher of Science

Eday@trinityacademybristol.org

Sophie Frewin

Teacher of Science

SFrewin@trinityacademybristol.org

Lauren Hodder

Teacher of Science

LHodder@trinityacademybristol.org

Sammy Loffler

Teacher of Science

SLoffler@trinityacademybristol.org

Erin Rhodes

Science Technician

ERhodes@trinityacademybristol.org

Pastoral Team

Hollie Davies

Head of Phase One, Head of Year 7 and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Victoria Gianninoto

Pastoral Support Lead - Year 7

Sam Leitch

Head of Year 8 and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Dionne Barclay

Pastoral Support Lead - Year 8

Charis Lewis

Pastoral Support Lead - Year 8

Jordan Davis-McKenzie

Head of Phase Two (Maternity) & Head of Year 9, Head of Behaviour and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Ella Clucas

Pastoral Support Leader - Year 9

Harriet Garrad

Head of Phase Two and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Emily Pearce

Head of Year 10 (Maternity) / Pastoral Support Lead

Kelsie Carter

Pastoral Support Leader - Year 10

James Godden

Head of Phase 3

Bex Baillie

Head of Year 11 / Pastoral Support Lead

Vicki Starkie

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Charlotte Lee

Attendance Officer

Marie Layland

Attendance Support Officer

SEND Team

Hannah Deans

SENDco

Rachel Dean

Deputy SENDco

Rachael Reed

Deputy SENDco

Katie McMatson

SEN Teacher

Nicola Clapham

Lead Learning Support Assistant - Cognition and Learning

Patrick Croton

Learning Support Assistant

Joy Hunt

Learning Support Assistant

Ben Hetherington

Lead Learning Support Assistant - SEMH

BHetherington@trinityacademybristol.org

Aaron Planter

Learning Support Assistant

Anna Rios

Learning Support Assistant

Ella Houston

Lead Learning Support Assistant - Sensory/Physical

EHouston@trinityacademybristol.org

Chere Relton

Learning Support Assistant

Beth Stephens

Lead Learning Support Assistant - Communication & Interaction

BStephens@trinityacademybristol.org

Richard Colquhoun

Learning Support Assistant

RColquhoun@trinityacademybristol.org

Eleanor Long

Learning Support Assistant

ELong@trinityacademybristol.org

Amy Belsten

Personal Care Assistant

ABelsten@trinityacademybristol.org

Operations

Charlotte Atkinson

Data Officer

CAtkinson@trinityacademybristol.org

Catherine Brant

Exams Officer

CBrant@trinityacademybristol.org

Samantha Burrett

Admissions and Marketing Officer

SBurrett@trinityacademybristol.org

Anna Duncan

Work Experience Coordinator

ADuncan@trinityacademybristol.org

Roz Keir

Careers Lead

RKeir@trinityacademybristol.org

Susan Gower

Cover and Soul Administrator

SGower@trinityacademybristol.org

Alice Thornton-Parr

HR Administrator

AThornton-Parr@trinityacademybristol.org

Christina Tsakiridou

Finance & Lettings Administrator

CTzakiridou@trinityacademybristol.org

Operations - Communications

Katie Hughes

Headteacher's PA and Office Administrator

KHughes@trinityacademybristol.org

Charlotte Coleman

Office Administrator and Receptionist

CColeman@trinityacademybristol.org

Terri Simpson

Office Administrator and Receptionist

TSimpson@trinityacademybristol.org

Operations - Estates

John Finch

Site Manager

JFinch@trinityacademybristol.org

Wayne Pople

Caretaker

WPople@trinityacademybristol.org

Daniel Ramage

Caretaker

DRamage@trinityacademybristol.org