Safeguarding

The safeguarding of our students is of paramount importance to us. Teaching children how to be safe, including when online, is an important part of our pastoral curriculum. We work closely with external agencies, including the Police and Bristol City Council and all of our staff receive regular safeguarding training. There are six members of the school’s Safeguarding Team you can contact if you have any concerns – their details are shown below.

If you would like to contact the school with a safeguarding concern, please call us on 01174509379 or email us on safeguarding@trinityacademybristol.org. This email address will be monitored during the holiday periods.

The Safeguarding Team

Miss A Britton profile picture

Miss A Britton

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Email:
abritton@trinityacademybristol.org
Dr W Nottingham profile picture

Dr W Nottingham

Deputy DSL

Email:
wnottingham@trinityacademybristol.org
Miss H Davies profile picture

Miss H Davies

Deputy DSL

Email:
hdavies@trinityacademybristol.org
Mr J McKenzie profile picture

Mr J McKenzie

Deputy DSL

Email:
jdavis-mckenzie@trinityacademybristol.org
Miss K Youhill profile picture

Miss K Youhill

Deputy DSL

Email:
kyouhill@trinityacademybristol.org
Mr S Leitch profile picture

Mr S Leitch

Deputy DSL

Email:
sleitch@trinityacademybristol.org